By Rishi Jain, Digital Scholar · Reviewed 17 September 2026
Choose a digital marketing course by matching your goal, available time, total budget and need for feedback. Then inspect the projects, certificate issuer, placement-assistance eligibility and cancellation terms. There is no single best online digital marketing institute for every learner.
Start with the kind of learning you need
- Exploring the field: prioritise a manageable commitment and foundational practice before committing to a larger programme.
- Changing careers: inspect assessed work, interview preparation and the exact requirements for placement assistance.
- Working or studying already: test the timetable against your real week, including project time and attendance requirements.
- Building AI-marketing skills: ask for a working demonstration and how its output is reviewed, not just whether the syllabus uses the word AI.
The following options are not identical products. A self-paced professional certificate and an intensive live cohort can both be reasonable choices, but they solve different scheduling and support needs. We compare Kraftshala’s full-time Marketing Launchpad here. IIDE’s ACDM is Advanced Certification in Digital Marketing; PCDMS is Professional Certification in Digital Marketing & Strategy, with GenAI specialisation advertised for both.
Digital Scholar, Kraftshala, IIDE and Google on Coursera
Delivery, duration and practical work: official pages checked 17 September 2026
| Programme | Delivery and schedule | Duration and projects |
|---|---|---|
| Digital Scholar Four-month online programme | Live online; weekday or weekend batches. | Four months; four real group projects with competing student agencies. |
| Kraftshala Marketing Launchpad | Full-time online; weekday and Saturday commitment. | Six months; nine listed projects, including campaign work and AI-assisted builds. |
| IIDE ACDM / PCDMS online programmes | Video learning, live sessions and mentoring; weekday/weekend options. | Four to six months across the offering; three ACDM or four PCDMS projects. |
| Google on Coursera Digital Marketing & E-commerce Professional Certificate | Self-paced online; flexible study schedule. | Listed as six months at ten hours weekly; eight courses with portfolio activities. |
Fees and certificate issuers: compare totals, not instalments
| Programme | Published fee and tax treatment | Certificate issuer |
|---|---|---|
| Digital Scholar | ₹59,321.19 + ₹10,677.81 GST (18%) = ₹69,999. Hosting, API credits and ad spend extra. | Six Digital Scholar-issued certificates, subject to assessment requirements. |
| Kraftshala | ₹1,64,000 + 18% GST = ₹1,93,520. Fee source | Kraftshala INDUSTRYCreds. |
| IIDE | Terms list ACDM at ₹1,25,000 and PCDMS at ₹1,80,000; optional campus immersion adds ₹40,000. Final tax-inclusive total: not publicly stated in the reviewed table. | IIDE-issued programme certificate; confirm any additional external examination credentials. |
| Google on Coursera | India-specific total and tax: not publicly stated in the reviewed listing. Confirm locale, subscription plan and checkout price. Programme source | Google Professional Certificate, delivered through Coursera. |
Support and published cancellation conditions
| Programme | Support | Cancellation or refund terms |
|---|---|---|
| Digital Scholar | Eligibility-based placement assistance for up to three months after completion; weekday doubt sessions. | Except where a refund is required by applicable law, all fees paid to Digital Scholar are non-refundable. |
| Kraftshala | Placement preparation and recruitment support, subject to conditions. | Conditional 60% refund if not placed at ₹4.5 LPA or above within 15 months after completion; exclusions apply. Change-of-mind withdrawal is not covered. Read the conditions |
| IIDE | Mentoring and eligibility-based placement assistance. | Online programme fees are non-refundable under the published terms; registration fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. |
| Google on Coursera | Career-preparation resources; the listed employer consortium is US-specific. | Refund rules depend on the subscription plan. Cancelling renewal does not automatically refund previous payments. Check the chosen plan’s terms |
Price checks that matter: IIDE’s programme and terms pages describe package and immersion options differently; obtain an itemised quote for the exact GenAI programme and optional visit. Do not infer a final GST amount from an EMI figure. Coursera’s international offers are not an India price quotation.
Refund-linked conditions are not the same as guaranteed employment. Read the complete provider terms, eligibility and exclusions. Missing public detail means “not publicly stated” here, not that a feature is unavailable.
Which option should you shortlist?
- For a flexible introduction: consider the Google certificate if you prefer self-paced foundational study. It is not the same experience as a scheduled live agency cohort.
- For intensive full-time study: consider Kraftshala if you can accommodate its substantial weekly commitment and fee. Read the placement-linked terms carefully.
- For a blend of online formats: consider IIDE if video learning, live sessions and mentoring suit you. Resolve the exact programme, immersion choice and final payable price first.
- For live group work alongside AI-marketing practice: consider Digital Scholar if its four-month timetable and agency-style projects fit your goals. Account for the separate learning costs and no-refund terms, and check placement eligibility before enrolling.
These recommendations are our interpretation of the published formats, not measured quality rankings. Speak with recent learners about the specific programme and batch you are considering. Ask what they personally produced and how feedback worked; one exceptional outcome cannot describe an entire cohort.
A practical checklist before you pay
- Ask for the current timetable. Check attendance rules, project time, doubt sessions, recordings and access duration.
- Inspect a project brief. Establish whether the work is individual, group-based, simulated or for a real organisation. Ask what a student can show publicly.
- Find the trainer for each subject. Confirm who actually teaches your batch and how questions are handled.
- Verify certificates. Ask who issues each one, what passing requires and whether an external examination costs extra.
- Get the final written price. Include tax, required tools, hosting, API usage, ad spend and financing charges.
- Read career-support eligibility. Ask about degree requirements, assessments, support duration and employer selection. Separate assistance from guarantees.
- Interrogate outcome claims. Ask for reporting dates, sample size, programme scope and the eligible denominator before treating a count as a placement rate.
- Read cancellation terms before payment. Keep the agreed terms and quotation; mandatory legal rights still apply.
What to verify when considering Digital Scholar
Our approved syllabus covers SEO, ads, social media and AI. Rishi Jain teaches Meta Ads and AI, Sorav Jain teaches social media, Karthikeyan Maruthai teaches SEO, and Eugene Samuel teaches Google Ads. Four group projects are part of the agency-style format.
The programme includes six DS-issued certificates: AI Expert, Social Media, SEO, Meta Ads, Google Ads, and Digital Marketing and AI Course Completion Certificate. Certification requires 75% attendance, mandatory assignments, module examinations and four group projects, and a 60% passing score. Preparation for third-party examinations is separate from an award issued by those organisations.
Placement-assistance eligibility is different: at least 80% coursework completion including projects and assignments, passes in four of five papers, and a completed undergraduate degree for full-time support. Internship degree requirements depend on the employer. Read the support process and published outcome limitations; our salary sample is not an online-only placement rate.
Before choosing a batch, confirm the fee inclusions and student-paid costs, the timetable and recording access. EMI and loans are available for discussion with admissions; approval and lender costs must be checked separately.
Questions about choosing an online course
Which is the best online digital marketing institute?
There is no universal answer. Shortlist by learning format, project feedback, schedule, total cost and support eligibility. Use the comparison above to identify fit, not an invented numerical ranking.
Should I choose the course with the most certificates?
No. Check the issuer, assessment requirements and work you can demonstrate. A provider-issued module certificate and a credential awarded by an external platform are not interchangeable.
Is AI in the syllabus enough to make a course better?
No. Ask to see a practical workflow, its marketing purpose and how outputs are checked. Evaluate foundational marketing teaching and feedback alongside AI coverage.
Ready to evaluate our programme specifically? Review the Digital Scholar online digital marketing course for current batches and admissions details. Compare the alternatives above before committing.





